ACE Donation-Member
  • The American College of Endocrinology is a scientific, educational and charitable medical organization dedicated to promoting the art and science of clinical endocrinology, diabetes and metabolism for the improvement of patient care and public health. From diabetes and thyroid disorders to obesity and osteoporosis, the ongoing programs offered by the American College of Endocrinology and supported by the American College of Endocrinology Foundation (ACEF) are vital components in advancing endocrine health and preventing endocrine-related disease.
Alan J. Garber, MD Lectureship Fund
  • (established 2015) – This lectureship honors Alan J. Garber, MD, PhD, FACE, for his forty years of basic and human research - clinical endocrinology and academic excellence with the Baylor College of Medicine and The Methodist Hospital, Houston, Texas. The fund supports a lectureship at the AACE Annual Scientific and Clinical Congress that includes the latest science and best practices in the prevention and management of the complications of diabetes.
Donald A. Bergman, MD, MACE and Susan Bergman Family Fund
  • This fund was established in 2016 by Dr. and Mrs. Bergman to support the College EmPower® program. Dr. Bergman was instrumental in starting the program, which was Initially launched in May 2003 as the Power of Prevention program, AACE’s redefined EmPower platform is a comprehensive, powerful and wide-reaching AACE patient education initiative consisting of EmPower Magazine, related website, a streamlined, mobile version of the site, and a number of public educational programs held throughout the year. EmPower Magazine continues to be the strongest AACE public awareness asset, reaching out to endocrine patients and their family members/friends, allied healthcare professionals, AACE member physicians and non-AACE member physicians.
Donald C. Jones Leadership & Endocrine Award
  • In honor of Donald C. Jones twenty-two years of selfless and everyday exemplary service to the American Association of Clinical Endocrinology and the American College of Endocrinology as its CEO 1997-2017, the American College of Endocrinology Foundation has established the Donald C. Jones Leadership and Endocrine Excellence Award. The purpose of this annual or biannual monetary award, which received its first gift of generous support through a contribution from Sanofi, will be to promote ACE programs that recognize exceptional, exemplary leadership in promoting the highest level of endocrine care across all population groups while preserving the doctor-patient relationship which sustains all exceptional endocrine care. The award will be made on an annual or biannual basis to existent ACE programs or programs in development that promote the preeminent role of endocrinology.
Hossein Gharib, MD Education Fund
  • This fund honors Hossein Gharib, MD, MACE, for his outstanding contributions to clinical thyroidology and his service to AACE and ACE as past president of both organizations. He has also been Dean of Endocrine University® since 2003. The fund supports thyroid specific educational activities along with fora and symposia at the AACE Annual Scientific and Clinical Congress.
Jeffrey R. Garber, MD Fund
  • Honoring Jeffrey R. Garber, MD, FACP, FACE, whose career focus is practice innovation, patient education, and clinical endocrinology fellowship training. The fund provides awards to Fellows-in-Training whose research emphasizes cost-effective clinical endocrinology practice innovation or who have written EmPower® Magazine article that enhance the lives of patients with endocrine disorders. EmPower® Magazine is American College of Endocrinology (ACE) patient quarterly publication.
Lewis E. Braverman, MD, MACE, Education Fund
  • The Lewis E. Braverman, MD, MACE, Education Fund honors Dr. Braverman for his outstanding educational contributions in training fellows around the world as well as his exemplary service to AACE/ACE, both as the Editor in Chief of the Association’s peer-reviewed medical journal Endocrine Practice and as a sought-after speaker at AACE annual meetings and chapter events.